Announcing the prize winners of the Seventeenth Annual College Show

Congratulations to the prize winners of the 17th Annual College Show. Juror Aprile Gallant awarded three prize winners, all of equal value and receiving cash awards. She also selected two artworks for honorable mentions.

Prize Winners

Yekaterina Martin, College of the Holy Cross ’21, Woven

Dana Mendes, Assumption University ’20, Translating Cancer: Sister Koi

Tayla Cormier, Clark University ’21, It’s Just a Skull

Honorable Mentions

Sydney LaQue, Assumption University ’20, Elephant Skull

Nicholas Sposato, Assumption University ’22, Corona Nightmare


The 17th Annual College Show is now on view online, featuring the work of students with a broad range of academic concentrations, as well as insights from the artists themselves.

We thank Aprile Gallant for her time and thoughtful selections, as well as the faculty of Worcester-area colleges and universities who encourage the next generation of regional artists.

See the College Show here.


Prizes for the Seventeenth Annual College show are supported by Marlene and David Persky and the Artist Prize Fund.

ArtsWorcester exhibitions are sustained in part by the C. Jean and Myles McDonough Charitable Foundation.